Image served live from the dealer listing.
Verdict
A 25 cu ft French-door refrigerator — CNET's best-overall refrigerator pick — listed at $2,099 on LG's own site; seed score 8.5 from manufacturer specs and aggregated owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- CNET best-overall refrigerator pick
- 25 cu ft French-door
- Wide availability and parts support
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Manufacturer-direct listing; delivery windows vary
Best for: Shoppers who want the category's safe default: a big, well-supported French-door from LG.
Skip it if: You need counter-depth fit — this is a standard-depth cabinet.
Sub-scores
- Temperature performance
- 8.7
- Capacity & layout
- 9.4
- Energy & upkeep
- 7.8
- Value
- 7.8
- Noise & experience
- 8.2
ValueScore: 3.7 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Temperature performance 30% · Capacity & layout 25% · Energy & upkeep 20% · Value 15% · Noise & experience 10%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | LG LRFCS25D3S |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Capacity | 25 cu ft |
| Configuration | French door |
| Finish | Stainless |
| ValueScore | 3.7 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.5 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Written reviews elsewhere
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by LG’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | LG LRFCS25D3S | Forno 19.2 cu ft French-door | Samsung RF18A5101MT | Café 28.7 cu ft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Capacity | 25 cu ft | 19.2 cu ft | 17.5 cu ft | 28.7 cu ft |
| Configuration | French door | French door | French door · Counter-depth | Not disclosed |
| Energy | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Stainless | White | Black | Not disclosed |
| Smart / app | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 3.7 | 3.4 | 4.7 | 2.4 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.5 | 8.4 | 8.3 | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.