
Image served live from the dealer listing.
LG LRFLC2706S
LG refrigerator · listed by STL Appliance Outlet
See price at dealer
Verdict
A 26.5 cu ft smart counter-depth French-door refrigerator — a Wirecutter top French-door pick — listed at $1,499 from STL Appliance Outlet; seed score 8.7 from listing specs and owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- Wirecutter top French-door pick
- 26.5 cu ft counter-depth
- ENERGY STAR certified
- Smart / Wi-Fi app control
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Sold by a third-party dealer; stock moves fast
Best for: Kitchens needing a counter-depth French-door around $1,499 with a strong third-party track record.
Skip it if: You want the cheapest French door — budget options exist below $1,000 with less capacity.
Sub-scores
- Temperature performance
- 8.7
- Capacity & layout
- 9.3
- Energy & upkeep
- 8.6
- Value
- 8.1
- Noise & experience
- 8.3
ValueScore: 4.8 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Temperature performance 30% · Capacity & layout 25% · Energy & upkeep 20% · Value 15% · Noise & experience 10%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | LG LRFLC2706S |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Capacity | 26.5 cu ft |
| Configuration | French door · Counter-depth |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Stainless |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 4.8 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.7 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Written reviews elsewhere
“Despite its shallower-than-average footprint, this handsome, quiet 36-inch smart refrigerator is spacious.”
Wirecutter
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by LG’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | LG LRFLC2706S | Forno 19.2 cu ft French-door | Samsung RF18A5101MT | Café 28.7 cu ft |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Capacity | 26.5 cu ft | 19.2 cu ft | 17.5 cu ft | 28.7 cu ft |
| Configuration | French door · Counter-depth | French door | French door · Counter-depth | Not disclosed |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified | Not disclosed | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Stainless | White | Black | Not disclosed |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Not disclosed | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 4.8 | 3.4 | 4.7 | 2.4 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.7 | 8.4 | 8.3 | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.