Image served live from the dealer listing.
Whirlpool WDTA50SAKZ
Whirlpool dishwasher
See price at dealer
Verdict
A Whirlpool third-rack dishwasher — Wirecutter's budget pick ('third rack under $700') — listed at $598.99 on Whirlpool's own site; seed score 8.0 from manufacturer specs and aggregated owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- Wirecutter budget pick
- Third rack under $700
- Fingerprint-resistant stainless
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Louder than premium zones — check dB needs
Best for: Rentals and first homes that want third-rack convenience on a budget.
Skip it if: Open-plan homes — our Bosch 300 pick is meaningfully quieter.
Sub-scores
- Wash performance
- 8.1
- Racks & features
- 7.8
- Quietness
- 7.9
- Energy & upkeep
- 7.6
- Value
- 8.4
ValueScore: 6.1 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Wash performance 40% · Racks & features 20% · Quietness 15% · Energy & upkeep 10% · Value 15%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | Whirlpool WDTA50SAKZ |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Configuration | Front controls |
| Finish | Stainless |
| ValueScore | 6.1 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.0 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Written reviews elsewhere
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by Whirlpool’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | Whirlpool WDTA50SAKZ | THOR Kitchen HDW2401SS | ZLINE DW7713-24 | ZLINE Top-control Panel-ready |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Configuration | Front controls | Not disclosed | Top controls · Panel-ready | Top controls · Panel-ready |
| Energy | Not disclosed | ENERGY STAR certified | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Finish | Stainless | Stainless | Panel Ready | Panel Ready |
| ValueScore | 6.1 | 4.6 | 5.6 | 4.1 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.0 | 8.6 | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.