VACUUM VERIFIEDAll rankings
Midea MDF18A1AST 18-inch Dishwasher

Image served live from the dealer listing.

Midea MDF18A1AST 18-inch Dishwasher

Midea dishwasher · listed by Hills Mattress & More

7.7DustScore

$479.00

Verdict

A front controls dishwasher listed at $479 from Hills Mattress & More; seed score 7.7 from listing specs and owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.

Pros
  • 18-inch slimline capacity
  • Front controls
  • Stainless finish
Cons
  • Seed score — bench protocol pending
  • Sold by a third-party dealer; stock moves fast

Best for: Homes that want a front controls dishwasher around $479.

Skip it if: You need bench-verified performance data — this entry is a verified-listing seed pending testing.

Sub-scores

Performance
8.0
Features
7.7
Upkeep
7.8
Value
8.1
Noise & UX
7.7

ValueScore: 7.2 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at the live dealer price of $479.00

Performance 40% · Features 20% · Upkeep 15% · Value 15% · Noise & UX 10%. How we test

Specifications

Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).

Side-by-side specification comparison
SpecMidea MDF18A1AST 18-inch Dishwasher
Price (live)$479.00
Capacity18-inch slimline
ConfigurationFront controls
FinishStainless
ValueScore7.2
DustScore7.7
BuyCheck price →

Compare with

Side-by-side specification comparison
SpecMidea MDF18A1AST 18-inch DishwasherTHOR Kitchen HDW2401SSZLINE DW7713-24ZLINE Top-control Panel-ready
Price (live)$479.00$909.00$714.97$1062.49
Capacity18-inch slimlineNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
ConfigurationFront controlsNot disclosedTop controls · Panel-readyTop controls · Panel-ready
EnergyNot disclosedENERGY STAR certifiedNot disclosedNot disclosed
FinishStainlessStainlessPanel ReadyPanel Ready
ValueScore7.24.65.64.1
DustScore7.78.68.58.5
BuyCheck price →Check price →Check price →Check price →

Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.