Image served live from the dealer listing.
LG WKEX200HBA
LG washing machine
See price at dealer
Verdict
A WashTower compact washer (center-console stacked laundry pair component) — CNET's best stackable pick — listed at $2,099 on LG's own site; seed score 8.2 from manufacturer specs and aggregated owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- CNET best stackable pick
- Compact WashTower format
- Smart / Wi-Fi app control
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- WashTower needs the matching tower dryer for the full concept
Best for: Closets too small for a traditional side-by-side laundry pair.
Skip it if: You have room for full-size machines — they cost less per capacity.
Sub-scores
- Cleaning performance
- 8.4
- Capacity & cycles
- 8.4
- Energy & water
- 7.9
- Value
- 7.5
- Noise & vibration
- 8.4
ValueScore: 2.7 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Cleaning performance 40% · Capacity & cycles 20% · Energy & water 15% · Value 15% · Noise & vibration 10%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | LG WKEX200HBA |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Configuration | Compact front-load |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 2.7 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.2 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Written reviews elsewhere
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by LG’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | LG WKEX200HBA | GE 4.8 cu ft Front-load | GE 5.0 cu ft Front-load | GE GFW550SSNWW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Capacity | Not disclosed | 4.8 cu ft | 5.0 cu ft | 4.8 cu ft |
| Configuration | Compact front-load | Front-load | Front-load | Front-load |
| Energy | Not disclosed | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | White |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 2.7 | 7.2 | 6.3 | 5.7 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.2 | 8.3 | 8.3 | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.