
Image served live from the dealer listing.
LG DLG3401W
LG dryer · listed by Shop Appliances
$845.00
Verdict
A dryer listed at $845 from Shop Appliances; seed score 8.2 from listing specs and owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- 7.4 cu ft capacity
- ENERGY STAR certified
- White finish
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Sold by a third-party dealer; stock moves fast
Best for: Homes that want a reliable dryer around $845.
Skip it if: You need bench-verified performance data — this entry is a verified-listing seed pending testing.
Sub-scores
- Performance
- 8.5
- Features
- 8.2
- Upkeep
- 8.4
- Value
- 8.4
- Noise & UX
- 8.2
ValueScore: 4.5 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at the live dealer price of $845.00
Performance 40% · Features 20% · Upkeep 15% · Value 15% · Noise & UX 10%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | LG DLG3401W |
|---|---|
| Price (live) | $845.00 |
| Capacity | 7.4 cu ft |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | White |
| ValueScore | 4.5 |
| DustScore | 8.2 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Compare with
| Spec | LG DLG3401W | GE GFD55GSSNWW | LG DLGX4001B | Whirlpool WGD4720RW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price (live) | $845.00 | $893.00 | $1025.00 | $447.00 |
| Capacity | 7.4 cu ft | 7.8 cu ft | 7.4 cu ft | 7.4 cu ft |
| Configuration | Not disclosed | Front-load | Front-load | Not disclosed |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | White | White | Black | Not disclosed |
| Smart / app | Not disclosed | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 4.5 | 4.5 | 4.0 | 7.8 |
| DustScore | 8.2 | 8.6 | 8.5 | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.