
Image served live from the dealer listing.
GE 7.8 cu ft Front-load
GE dryer · listed by Mazer Appliance
See price at dealer
Verdict
A front-load dryer listed at $649 from Mazer Appliance; seed score 8.3 from listing specs and owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- 7.8 cu ft capacity
- ENERGY STAR certified
- Front-load
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Sold by a third-party dealer; stock moves fast
Best for: Homes that want a front-load dryer around $649.
Skip it if: You need bench-verified performance data — this entry is a verified-listing seed pending testing.
Sub-scores
- Drying & sensing
- 8.3
- Capacity & cycles
- 8.4
- Energy & upkeep
- 8.4
- Value
- 8.2
- Noise & experience
- 8.2
ValueScore: 7.1 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Drying & sensing 35% · Capacity & cycles 20% · Energy & upkeep 15% · Value 15% · Noise & experience 15%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | GE 7.8 cu ft Front-load |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Capacity | 7.8 cu ft |
| Configuration | Front-load |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 7.1 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Appears on these rankings
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Written reviews elsewhere
“When we tested this GE in our Cleaning Lab, it quickly and thoroughly dried even our largest test loads of clothing, towels, and bedding without making them scratchy or stiff.”
Good Housekeeping“The GE GFD55GSSNWW is part of the Clothes Dryers test program at Consumer Reports. In our lab tests, Gas Dryer models like the GFD55GSSNWW are rated on multiple criteria, such as those listed below.”
Consumer Reports
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by GE’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | GE 7.8 cu ft Front-load | GE GFD55GSSNWW | LG DLGX4001B | Whirlpool WGD4720RW |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Capacity | 7.8 cu ft | 7.8 cu ft | 7.4 cu ft | 7.4 cu ft |
| Configuration | Front-load | Front-load | Front-load | Not disclosed |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Not disclosed | White | Black | Not disclosed |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 7.1 | 5.6 | 5.0 | 9.9 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.3 | 8.6 | 8.5 | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.