
Image served live from the dealer listing.
Bosch SGV78C53UC
Bosch dishwasher · listed by Shop Appliances
See price at dealer
Verdict
A panel-ready dishwasher listed at $1399 from Shop Appliances; seed score 8.3 from listing specs and owner ratings until our bench protocol runs.
- 15 place settings capacity
- ENERGY STAR certified
- Panel-ready
- Seed score — bench protocol pending
- Sold by a third-party dealer; stock moves fast
Best for: Homes that want a panel-ready dishwasher around $1399.
Skip it if: You need bench-verified performance data — this entry is a verified-listing seed pending testing.
Sub-scores
- Wash performance
- 8.4
- Racks & features
- 8.6
- Quietness
- 8.3
- Energy & upkeep
- 8.6
- Value
- 7.4
ValueScore: 3.3 / 10 — value for money vs the best in this category, at its current dealer price
Wash performance 40% · Racks & features 20% · Quietness 15% · Energy & upkeep 10% · Value 15%. How we test
Specifications
Specs marked “not disclosed” are absent from the dealer listing and manufacturer materials; published values are transcribed from the listing. This entry is a seed draft — physical testing is pending (see how we test).
| Spec | Bosch SGV78C53UC |
|---|---|
| Dealer price | — |
| Capacity | 15 place settings |
| Configuration | Panel-ready |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified |
| Finish | Panel Ready |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) |
| ValueScore | 3.3 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.3 |
| Buy | Check price → |
Appears on these rankings
Videos & independent reviews
Coverage gathered from around the web so you can check our verdict against everyone else’s. We label who published what — manufacturer videos are marketing; independent outlets received nothing from us.
Videos are hosted on YouTube and we don’t control their content. “Manufacturer video” is published by Bosch’s own channel; independent reviewers are not affiliated with this site and these links earn us nothing. Review excerpts are quoted verbatim with attribution — quoting is not endorsement.
Compare with
| Spec | Bosch SGV78C53UC | THOR Kitchen HDW2401SS | ZLINE DW7713-24 | ZLINE Top-control Panel-ready |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dealer price | — | — | — | — |
| Capacity | 15 place settings | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Configuration | Panel-ready | Not disclosed | Top controls · Panel-ready | Top controls · Panel-ready |
| Energy | ENERGY STAR certified | ENERGY STAR certified | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Finish | Panel Ready | Stainless | Panel Ready | Panel Ready |
| Smart / app | Smart (Wi-Fi app) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| ValueScore | 3.3 | 4.6 | 5.6 | 4.1 |
| VerifiedScore | 8.3 | 8.6 | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Buy | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → | Check price → |
Prices verified live at page view. Scores and verdicts © 2026 White Goods Verified. Read our disclosure & independence policy.